Victoria Selvaggio, The Jennifer De Chiara Literary Agency
Adult Fiction / Middle Grade / Mystery / New Adult / Nonfiction / Picture Books / Suspense / Thriller / Young Adult

Victoria Selvaggio, The Jennifer De Chiara Literary Agency

I am currently looking for all genres (lyrical picture books, middle grade and young adult fiction, new adult, mysteries, suspense, thrillers, paranormal, fantasy, narrative nonfiction, adult fiction), but find I’m particularly drawn to middle grade and young adult. I especially love thrillers and all elements of weird, creepy stuff. If it’s out of the box, … Continue reading

Katie Grimm, Don Congdon Associates
Adult Fiction / Historical Fiction / Middle Grade / Narrative / Suspense / Young Adult

Katie Grimm, Don Congdon Associates

I’m always looking for literary fiction, upmarket women’s fiction, historical fiction, suspense, narrative non-fiction, young adult and middle grade. More specifically, my taste skews more weird, dark, and international in adult and more timeless than trendy in kids. I want books with a heartbeat, and I’m always delighted when an unusual structure or form functions … Continue reading

Cassie Hanjian, Waxman Leavell
Adult Fiction / Historical Fiction / MSWL Paragraphs / Mystery / New Adult / Romance / Suspense / Women's Fiction

Cassie Hanjian, Waxman Leavell

In fiction, I’m looking for addictive New Adult novels that will make me stay up until 1:00 am to finish them. I’m most interested in New Adult novels that push the envelope, develop uniquely flawed characters, and aren’t afraid to challenge the more narrow definitions of “New Adult.” I also love tear-jerking commercial women’s fiction … Continue reading

Michelle Richter, Fuse Literary
Adult Fiction / Crime Fiction / MSWL Paragraphs / Suspense / Thriller / Women's Fiction

Michelle Richter, Fuse Literary

I love mystery and am looking for cozies, amateur sleuth and police or PI procedural in the vein of Laura Lippman, Tana French, Michael Connelly, Dennis Lehane, Chelsea Cain. I’d love to find a twisty stand-alone like Gone Girl, The Good Girl, or Before I Go to Sleep. Strong female protagonists are a plus, but … Continue reading

Brent Taylor, TriadaUS
Adult Fiction / Children's / Middle Grade / MSWL Paragraphs / New Adult / Suspense / Thriller / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Brent Taylor, TriadaUS

Middle grade: I’m probably most actively looking for something fairly light with a commercial voice, or a classic-feeling story. I love retellings, especially of familiar plotlines like THE PARENT TRAP, THE LITTLE PRINCESS, etc. Some MG books I’ve recently read and loved: THE WITCH’S BOY by Kelly Barnhill, RED BUTTERFLY by A.L. Sonnichsen, and A … Continue reading

Jessica Schmeidler, Golden Wheat Literary
Adult Fiction / Crime Fiction / Historical Fiction / Middle Grade / Mystery / Suspense / Thriller / Uncategorized / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Jessica Schmeidler, Golden Wheat Literary

Current #MSWLs: 1. #MSWL Adult legal suspense steeped in spiritual warfare. 2. Upmarket women’s fiction that exemplifies the meaning of Proverbs 31 through women of valor who transcend gender & circumstance. #MSWL 3. A mystery that makes me want to brew some coffee, throw on a cable knit sweater, and settle down in front of … Continue reading

Laura Stone, Entangled Publishing
Adult Fiction / Historical Fiction / Romance / Suspense / Thriller

Laura Stone, Entangled Publishing

I thoroughly love suspense and thriller romances of all types, and while I’ll definitely take a peek at any of these, I’m currently looking for conspiracy-based thrillers along the lines of National Treasure or a Dan Brown plot with strong romantic arcs. A romantic adventure similar to Romancing the Stone would be wonderful, again with … Continue reading