Shannon Hassan, Marsal Lyon Literary
Adult Fiction / Literary Fiction / Middle Grade / Nonfiction / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Shannon Hassan, Marsal Lyon Literary

Hello! I am an agent at Marsal Lyon Literary representing authors of literary and commercial fiction, young adult and middle grade fiction, and select narrative nonfiction.  In general I look for fresh voices, compelling characters, and crisp prose.  Currently on my wish list: •       “Book Club” reads that hit the sweet spot between … Continue reading

Lydia Shamah, Carol Mann Agency
Adult Fiction / Literary Fiction / Magical Realism / Middle Grade / MSWL Paragraphs / Pop Culture / Psychology / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Lydia Shamah, Carol Mann Agency

In fiction I’m open to Adult, YA and MG. I’m looking for edgy and enchanting page-turners written with a light hand. I always enjoy complex female characters, and have a thing for unreliable narrators. I love fiction that explores social issues or is inspired by the headlines, like ROOM by Emma Donahue and THE HATE … Continue reading

Julie Gwinn, The Seymour Agency
Adult Fiction / Historical Fiction / Nonfiction / Romance / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Julie Gwinn, The Seymour Agency

My wishlists are: * Cute contemporary romance in the vein of Sophie Kinsella or Bridget Jones Diary. * Historical romance set in Ireland or Scotland, Spain or Italy * Southern fiction * Complicated murder mystery with multiple twists and turns like Sherlock Holmes Julie accepts queries in the following genres: women’s fiction, inspirational fiction and … Continue reading

Bridget Smith, Dunham Literary
Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Historical Fiction / Literary Fiction / Middle Grade / MSWL Paragraphs / Science Fiction / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Bridget Smith, Dunham Literary

I am looking for middle grade and young adult novels in a range of genres, including but not limited to fantasy and science fiction, historical fiction, and contemporary. I am also seeking fiction for adults, especially fantasy and science fiction, historical fiction, and upmarket women’s fiction. I am actively seeking books with underrepresented or minority … Continue reading

Carlie Webber, CK Webber Associates
Magical Realism / Middle Grade / MSWL Paragraphs / Mystery / Science Fiction / Thriller / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Carlie Webber, CK Webber Associates

My agency represents middle grade, YA, and adult fiction in a variety of genres. In general, I’m looking to represent mystery, suspense, thriller, horror, contemporary romance and family stories, women’s fiction, and lighter science fiction and fantasy. I do not represent high/epic fantasy. Although anyone who writes in these genres is welcome to query me, … Continue reading

Patricia Nelson, Marsal Lyon Literary Agency
Adult Fiction / Historical Fiction / Literary Fiction / Middle Grade / MSWL Paragraphs / Mystery / Romance / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Patricia Nelson, Marsal Lyon Literary Agency

I’m looking for middle grade, young adult and adult fiction. On the adult side, I’m especially interested in smart, captivating novels in the Romance, Women’s Fiction, and accessible literary fiction genres. For YA and MG, I’m hoping to fall in love with amazing characters and voice in any subgenre. In terms of realistic YA, I … Continue reading