Michelle Richter, Fuse Literary
Adult Fiction / Crime Fiction / MSWL Paragraphs / Suspense / Thriller / Women's Fiction

Michelle Richter, Fuse Literary

I love mystery and am looking for cozies, amateur sleuth and police or PI procedural in the vein of Laura Lippman, Tana French, Michael Connelly, Dennis Lehane, Chelsea Cain. I’d love to find a twisty stand-alone like Gone Girl, The Good Girl, or Before I Go to Sleep. Strong female protagonists are a plus, but … Continue reading

Veronica Park, Corvisiero Literary Agency
Uncategorized

Veronica Park, Corvisiero Literary Agency

Website: http://www.corvisieroagency.com/veronica-park.html Favorite Categores/Genres: YA/NA (anything with a unique voice, but especially Contemporary), Adult (Thrillers, Romance, and Romantic Suspense) and Humorous Non-Fiction. In particular, V loves: Dark, edgy YA/NA that deals with real issues, romances that make you laugh out loud and deeply love–or love to hate–some of the characters, gender swapping and/or seriously twisted fairytale … Continue reading

Jennifer Johnson-Blalock, Liza Dawson Associates
Cookbooks / History / Memoir / Narrative / Nonfiction / Pop Culture / Psychology / Suspense / Thriller / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Jennifer Johnson-Blalock, Liza Dawson Associates

I’m looking for nonfiction (narrative, prescriptive, and memoir) in almost all areas, especially current events, social sciences, women’s issues, law, business, history, the arts and pop culture, lifestyle, sports, and food, including cookbooks and health/wellness. I love nonfiction that uses a unique, specific story to cast light on and explore a larger issue. More specifically, … Continue reading

Stephanie Delman, Sanford J. Greenburger Associates
Adult Fiction / Historical Fiction / Literary Fiction / Mystery / Suspense / Thriller / Women's Fiction

Stephanie Delman, Sanford J. Greenburger Associates

I represent adult fiction. I’m currently looking for: Near-historical fiction (19th-20th century), especially based on true stories that have been overlooked Literary fiction of all kinds, interesting narrative devices, and coming-of-age novels for adult readers Upmarket women’s fiction and book club fiction, with brave female protagonists (more Jess Walter than Jennifer Weiner); no erotica or … Continue reading

Melissa Edwards, The Aaron M. Priest Literary Agency, Inc.
Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Mystery / Nonfiction / Pop Culture / Thriller / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Melissa Edwards, The Aaron M. Priest Literary Agency, Inc.

Pretty much everything I am looking for could be either for adults or teens, depending on the age of the protagonist and the writing. My taste is similar for all age groups (within appropriate boundaries.) I would love to read something unabashedly girly — fun, light, easy to read, time-sucking fiction. See, e.g. Emily Giffin, … Continue reading

Sam Morgan, JABberwocky Literary Agency
Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Literary Fiction / MSWL Paragraphs / Science Fiction

Sam Morgan, JABberwocky Literary Agency

My clients are all unique but the one thing that they all share is a distinct voice. I’m looking for that specific author telling a story only they could tell. Anyone else trying to tell the same story would fail miserably. So bring me the weird and wonderful and wacky. As for genres I’m mostly … Continue reading

Beth Phelan, The Bent Agency
Adult Fiction / Cookbooks / Humor / Middle Grade / MSWL Paragraphs / Pop Culture / Romance / Young Adult

Beth Phelan, The Bent Agency

these days, i’m hungry for: (young adult) emotional, funny, UCB-inspired contemporary Wet Hot American Summer for teens something fun but hearty to do with LARPing Funny People for teens contemporary story about a storm, flood, blackout, or other natural disaster stories that happen over short timelines (like over 24hrs or a weekend) — a short … Continue reading