Julie Gwinn, The Seymour Agency
Adult Fiction / Historical Fiction / Nonfiction / Romance / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Julie Gwinn, The Seymour Agency

My wishlists are: * Cute contemporary romance in the vein of Sophie Kinsella or Bridget Jones Diary. * Historical romance set in Ireland or Scotland, Spain or Italy * Southern fiction * Complicated murder mystery with multiple twists and turns like Sherlock Holmes Julie accepts queries in the following genres: women’s fiction, inspirational fiction and … Continue reading

Bridget Smith, Dunham Literary
Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Historical Fiction / Literary Fiction / Middle Grade / MSWL Paragraphs / Science Fiction / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Bridget Smith, Dunham Literary

I am looking for middle grade and young adult novels in a range of genres, including but not limited to fantasy and science fiction, historical fiction, and contemporary. I am also seeking fiction for adults, especially fantasy and science fiction, historical fiction, and upmarket women’s fiction. I am actively seeking books with underrepresented or minority … Continue reading

Rena Rossner, The Deborah Harris Literary Agency
Adult Fiction / Children's / Fantasy / Historical Fiction / LGBTQ / Literary Fiction / Memoir / Middle Grade / MSWL Paragraphs / Mystery / Picture Books / Science Fiction / Thriller / Young Adult

Rena Rossner, The Deborah Harris Literary Agency

In terms of Children’s books I represent Picture Books, Chapter Books, Middle Grade and Young Adult. In terms of Adult fiction, I look for Literary, Historical, Fantasy and SciFi, Romance and Thrillers, though I am open to all genres. Nonfiction: in all genres, but it depends on the project. I have a love for history, … Continue reading

Jennifer Azantian, Azantian Literary Agency
Fantasy / Historical Fiction / Magical Realism / Middle Grade / Science Fiction

Jennifer Azantian, Azantian Literary Agency

I am most interested in stories that explore difficult human issues against fantastic backdrops, underrepresented voices, spooky and strange middle grade, non-medieval/European historical fantasy, space operas, literary SF, magical realism, myth/folklore/fairytale retellings, and internally consistent epic fantasy. I am not always open for unsolicited queries. I will, however, be open for specific #MSWL requests that … Continue reading

Katie Grimm, Don Congdon Associates
Adult Fiction / Historical Fiction / Middle Grade / Narrative / Suspense / Young Adult

Katie Grimm, Don Congdon Associates

I’m always looking for literary fiction, upmarket women’s fiction, historical fiction, suspense, narrative non-fiction, young adult and middle grade. More specifically, my taste skews more weird, dark, and international in adult and more timeless than trendy in kids. I want books with a heartbeat, and I’m always delighted when an unusual structure or form functions … Continue reading