Michelle Richter, Fuse Literary
Adult Fiction / Crime Fiction / MSWL Paragraphs / Suspense / Thriller / Women's Fiction

Michelle Richter, Fuse Literary

I love mystery and am looking for cozies, amateur sleuth and police or PI procedural in the vein of Laura Lippman, Tana French, Michael Connelly, Dennis Lehane, Chelsea Cain. I’d love to find a twisty stand-alone like Gone Girl, The Good Girl, or Before I Go to Sleep. Strong female protagonists are a plus, but … Continue reading

Lydia Sharp, Entangled Publishing
Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Historical Fiction / LGBTQ / New Adult / Romance / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Lydia Sharp, Entangled Publishing

My main interest is YOUNG ADULT with strong romantic elements, in the genres of fantasy, sci-fi, and contemporary. A high concept plot and strong teen voice are a must. A project that blends genres would also be great, such as sci-fantasy, SF mystery/thriller, contemporary fairytale retelling, or whatever you can think up! I am also … Continue reading

Thao Le, Sandra Dijkstra & Associates
Adult Fiction / Children's / Historical Fiction / LGBTQ / Magical Realism / Middle Grade / New Adult / Picture Books / Romance / Science Fiction / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Thao Le, Sandra Dijkstra & Associates

Thao is currently looking for Adult Sci-fi/Fantasy, Young Adult, Middle Grade, and is selectively open to Romance/New Adult, and Picture Books by authors who are also illustrators. For Adult and YA SF/F, she enjoys stories rooted in mythology, fairytales, and legends with atmospheric settings and strong world building. For contemporary YA, she’s seeking witty, heartfelt … Continue reading

Brent Taylor, TriadaUS
Adult Fiction / Children's / Middle Grade / MSWL Paragraphs / New Adult / Suspense / Thriller / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Brent Taylor, TriadaUS

Middle grade: I’m probably most actively looking for something fairly light with a commercial voice, or a classic-feeling story. I love retellings, especially of familiar plotlines like THE PARENT TRAP, THE LITTLE PRINCESS, etc. Some MG books I’ve recently read and loved: THE WITCH’S BOY by Kelly Barnhill, RED BUTTERFLY by A.L. Sonnichsen, and A … Continue reading

Hannah Elnan, Sasquatch Books
Adult Fiction / Crafts/DIY / Humor / Memoir / MSWL Paragraphs / Narrative / Nonfiction / Pop Culture / Psychology

Hannah Elnan, Sasquatch Books

I acquire nonfiction titles for our adult list with a Northwest regional focus yet national appeal. The tagline for what we do at Sasquatch is “cool stuff from here” and “here” extends from the Pacific Northwest into Alaska. I’m focusing on practical nonfiction in the categories of home, garden, craft, DIY, style, love and relationships, … Continue reading

Uwe Stender, TriadaUS
Adult Fiction / Middle Grade / Mystery / Nonfiction / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Uwe Stender, TriadaUS

I’m interested in all kinds of commercial fiction, especially Young Adult, Middle Grade, Mysteries, and Women’s Fiction. I am also interested in all kinds of non-fiction projects. But surprise me, my tastes are eclectic, and I may just love what you wrote! Any submission rules we should know about?: Please, just send the query and … Continue reading

Margaret Bail, Inklings Literary
Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Historical Fiction / Mystery / Romance / Science Fiction / Young Adult

Margaret Bail, Inklings Literary

I’d love to see more romance submissions. I like all subgenres of romance except YA and religious/inspirational. I’m still looking for a time travel romance with a cool, fresh time travel catalyst. I’m also looking for more mysteries. I love cozies and amateur sleuths, especially. I want to see some new, different angle on mystery. … Continue reading

Jordy Albert, The Booker Albert Agency
Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Historical Fiction / Romance / Thriller / Uncategorized / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Jordy Albert, The Booker Albert Agency

#MSWL I’m looking for smart, fun, sexy contemporary romance and historical romance, YA sci-fi/fantasy and thriller (if there is romance). Submissions email : query@thebookeralbertagency.com Twitter handle: @bluedragonfly81 See all of Jordy’s #MSWL tweets. Continue reading

Jessica Schmeidler, Golden Wheat Literary
Adult Fiction / Crime Fiction / Historical Fiction / Middle Grade / Mystery / Suspense / Thriller / Uncategorized / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Jessica Schmeidler, Golden Wheat Literary

Current #MSWLs: 1. #MSWL Adult legal suspense steeped in spiritual warfare. 2. Upmarket women’s fiction that exemplifies the meaning of Proverbs 31 through women of valor who transcend gender & circumstance. #MSWL 3. A mystery that makes me want to brew some coffee, throw on a cable knit sweater, and settle down in front of … Continue reading

Michelle Witte, Mansion Street Literary Management
Children's / Cookbooks / History / Middle Grade / MSWL Paragraphs / Narrative / Nonfiction / Picture Books / Science / Young Adult

Michelle Witte, Mansion Street Literary Management

I represent books for kids, both fiction and nonfiction, from board books up through young adult. My tastes are fairly eclectic, from light and funny to dark and creepy, and especially stories that veer off the beaten path. Here’s a list of the kinds of things I’d love to find: PICTURE BOOKS: I created a … Continue reading