Patricia Nelson, Marsal Lyon Literary Agency
Adult Fiction / Historical Fiction / Literary Fiction / Middle Grade / MSWL Paragraphs / Mystery / Romance / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Patricia Nelson, Marsal Lyon Literary Agency

I’m looking for middle grade, young adult and adult fiction. On the adult side, I’m especially interested in smart, captivating novels in the Romance, Women’s Fiction, and accessible literary fiction genres. For YA and MG, I’m hoping to fall in love with amazing characters and voice in any subgenre. In terms of realistic YA, I … Continue reading

Heather McCorkle, City Owl Press
Fantasy / Historical Fiction / Magical Realism / Romance / Science Fiction

Heather McCorkle, City Owl Press

We publish romance in all its incarnations (except for erotica). I am specifically drawn to novel-length works in fantasy or sci-fi (romantic elements a must), any of the sub-genres. I would love to see a great steampunk/romance with equal attention paid to the plot as to the romance, something outside of Victorian England would be … Continue reading

Cassie Hanjian, Waxman Leavell
Adult Fiction / Historical Fiction / MSWL Paragraphs / Mystery / New Adult / Romance / Suspense / Women's Fiction

Cassie Hanjian, Waxman Leavell

In fiction, I’m looking for addictive New Adult novels that will make me stay up until 1:00 am to finish them. I’m most interested in New Adult novels that push the envelope, develop uniquely flawed characters, and aren’t afraid to challenge the more narrow definitions of “New Adult.” I also love tear-jerking commercial women’s fiction … Continue reading

Michelle Richter, Fuse Literary
Adult Fiction / Crime Fiction / MSWL Paragraphs / Suspense / Thriller / Women's Fiction

Michelle Richter, Fuse Literary

I love mystery and am looking for cozies, amateur sleuth and police or PI procedural in the vein of Laura Lippman, Tana French, Michael Connelly, Dennis Lehane, Chelsea Cain. I’d love to find a twisty stand-alone like Gone Girl, The Good Girl, or Before I Go to Sleep. Strong female protagonists are a plus, but … Continue reading

Lydia Sharp, Entangled Publishing
Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Historical Fiction / LGBTQ / New Adult / Romance / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Lydia Sharp, Entangled Publishing

My main interest is YOUNG ADULT with strong romantic elements, in the genres of fantasy, sci-fi, and contemporary. A high concept plot and strong teen voice are a must. A project that blends genres would also be great, such as sci-fantasy, SF mystery/thriller, contemporary fairytale retelling, or whatever you can think up! I am also … Continue reading

Thao Le, Sandra Dijkstra & Associates
Adult Fiction / Children's / Historical Fiction / LGBTQ / Magical Realism / Middle Grade / New Adult / Picture Books / Romance / Science Fiction / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Thao Le, Sandra Dijkstra & Associates

Thao is currently looking for Adult Sci-fi/Fantasy, Young Adult, Middle Grade, and is selectively open to Romance/New Adult, and Picture Books by authors who are also illustrators. For Adult and YA SF/F, she enjoys stories rooted in mythology, fairytales, and legends with atmospheric settings and strong world building. For contemporary YA, she’s seeking witty, heartfelt … Continue reading

Brent Taylor, TriadaUS
Adult Fiction / Children's / Middle Grade / MSWL Paragraphs / New Adult / Suspense / Thriller / Women's Fiction / Young Adult

Brent Taylor, TriadaUS

Middle grade: I’m probably most actively looking for something fairly light with a commercial voice, or a classic-feeling story. I love retellings, especially of familiar plotlines like THE PARENT TRAP, THE LITTLE PRINCESS, etc. Some MG books I’ve recently read and loved: THE WITCH’S BOY by Kelly Barnhill, RED BUTTERFLY by A.L. Sonnichsen, and A … Continue reading